AbilityOne Congressional Champions

Becoming an AbilityOne[®] Congressional Champion may be the most important step a Member of Congress can take toward effective representation of their constituents who are blind or have significant disabilities. The AbilityOne Program provides employment opportunities through Federal contracts for approximately 37,000 people who are blind or have significant disabilities. Despite years of effort, nearly 63 percent of this population do not have jobs. Hundreds of Members of Congress have historically become AbilityOne Champions. Join the more than 130 current Members of Congress by becoming an AbilityOne Champion today.

Every AbilityOne Congressional Champion completes a four-step process:



 Meet with representatives from an AbilityOne agency at the member's district or Washington, D.C. office.

2. Tour an AbilityOne agency's

manufacturing or service

contract site(s).



- Support the Javits-Wagner-O'Day Act by using AbilityOne products or services in the member's district or Washington, D.C. office.
- 4. Voice support for the AbilityOne Program through a public communication, such as a press conference statement, Congressional Record statement, social media post, or a similar communication.

SourceAmerica[®] and National Industries for the Blind (NIB) established the AbilityOne[®] Congressional Champions Program in 2002 to honor Representatives and Senators who have demonstrated a commitment to their constituents with disabilities and to the AbilityOne Program.

If you have questions, please contact the SourceAmerica Government Affairs Department at <u>Advocacy@SourceAmerica.org</u>.



SourceAmerica.

AbilityOne Congressional Champions

There are currently 136 Congressional Champions, who are listed below by state:

• Sen. Mazie Hirono

• Sen. James Risch

• Rep. Mike Bost

• Sen. Richard J. Durbin

• Rep. Danny K. Davis

Rep. Jan Schakowsky

• Rep. Brad Schneider

• Sen. Todd Young

• Rep. André Carson

• Rep. Frank Mrvan

• Sen. Jerry Moran

• Rep. Ron Estes

Kentucky

Louisiana

Maine

•

٠

Marvland

• Sen. Roger Marshall

• Rep. Brett Guthrie

• Rep. Harold Rogers

Sen. Bill Cassidy

• Sen. John Kennedy

• Rep. Mike Johnson

Rep. Julia Letlow

• Rep. Steve Scalise

• Sen. Susan Collins

• Rep. Steny H. Hoyer

• Sen. Edward J. Markey

Sen. Elizabeth Warren

Rep. Jake Auchincloss

Rep. William Keating

Rep. Stephen F. Lynch

Rep. Jim McGovern

Rep. Seth Moulton

Rep. Lori Trahan

Rep. Ayanna Pressley

Massachusetts

• Sen. Charles E. Grassley

Hawaii

Idaho

Illinois

Indiana

lowa

Kansas

Alabama

Rep. Mike D. RogersRep. Dale Strong

•

- Arizona
- Rep. Juan Ciscomani
- Rep. Paul Gosar
- Rep. Raul Grijalva
- Rep. David Schweikert Rep. Greg Stanton
- 1 0

Arkansas

- Sen. John Boozman
- Sen. Tom Cotton
- Rep. Steve Womack

California

- Sen. Adam B. Schiff
- Rep. Salud Carbajal
- Rep. Judy Chu
- Rep. Jared Huffman
- Rep. Kevin Kiley
- Rep. Doug LaMalfa
- Rep. Doris Matsui
- Rep. Tom McClintock
- Rep. Jimmy Panetta
- Rep. Scott Peters
- Rep. Mike Thompson
- Rep. Juan Vargas

Colorado

Rep. Diana DeGette

Connecticut

• Rep. Jim Himes

Delaware

• Sen. Lisa Blunt Rochester

District of Columbia

• Del. Eleanor Holmes Norton

Florida

- Sen. Rick Scott
- Rep. Aaron Bean
- Rep. Kathy Castor
- Rep. John Rutherford
- Rep. Daniel Webster

Georgia

- Rep. Rick Allen
- Rep. Sanford D. Bishop Jr.
- Rep. Earl "Buddy" Carter
- Rep. Hank Johnson
- Rep. Barry Loudermilk

SourceAmerica[®], an AbilityOne[®] Authorized Enterprise This document is proprietary to SourceAmerica.

- Rep. Austin Scott
- Rep. David Scott

Updated March 4, 2025

Michigan

- Rep. Jack Bergman
- Rep. John Moolenaar
- Rep. Tim Walberg

Minnesota

Rep. Betty McCollum

Mississippi

- Sen. Roger Wicker
- Rep. Mike Ezell
- Rep. Bennie Thompson

Missouri

- Rep. Emanuel Cleaver II
- Rep. Sam Graves

Nebraska

Rep. Donald Bacon

Nevada

- Sen. Jacky Rosen
- Sen. Catherine Cortez Masto
- Rep. Mark Amodei
- Rep. Steven Horsford
- Rep. Susie Lee
- Rep. Dina Titus

New Jersey

Rep. Mikie Sherrill

New Mexico

- Sen. Martin Heinrich
- Rep. Melanie Stansbury

New York

- Sen. Charles Schumer
- Rep. Jerrold Nadler
- Rep. Claudia Tenney
- Rep. Paul Tonko

North Carolina

- Sen. Ted Budd
- Sen. Thom Tillis
- Rep. Alma Adams
- Rep. Chuck Edwards
- Rep. Virginia Foxx
- Rep. Richard Hudson
- Rep. Greg Murphy, M.D.

North Dakota

• Sen. John Hoeven

Ohio

Rep. Warren Davidson

Oklahoma

- Sen. James Lankford
- Sen. Markwavne Mullin
- Rep. Stephanie Bice

Rep. Lloyd Smucker

• Rep. Glenn Thompson

Sen. Sheldon Whitehouse

Rep. Tom Cole

Pennsylvania

Rhode Island

South Carolina

Rep. James Clyburn

• Rep. Nancy Mace

Rep. Joe Wilson

South Dakota

Tennessee

Texas

Utah

Virginia

• Sen. John Thune

• Sen. John Cornyn

Rep. Joaquin Castro

Rep. Henry Cuellar

Rep. Pete Sessions

• Rep. Blake Moore

• Sen. Tim Kaine

• Rep. Don Beyer

• Rep. Jen Kiggans

Washington

• Rep. Robert C. Scott

• Sen. Maria Cantwell

Sen. Patty Murray

Rep. Rick Larsen

Wisconsin

Rep. Adam Smith

• Sen. Ron Johnson

Rep. Gwen Moore

• Rep. Glenn Grothman

Rep. Derrick Van Orden

2

Rep. Robert Wittman

• Sen. Mark Warner

• Rep. Gerald E. Connolly

Rep. Jasmine Crockett

Sen. Marsha Blackburn

• Sen. Tim Scott